Banyana Banyana coach Desiree Ellis has named a strong squad to face Netherlands in an international friendly match in Zwolle, Netherlands on 3 July 2021.

Image: SAFA

The encounter is part of South African Senior Women’s National Team preparations for the CAF AWCON qualifiers that will kick off later this year.

Banyana Banyana will report for camp on 21 June 2021 before leaving for Europe on 29 June 2021.

Captain Janine Van Wyk and Ode Fulutudilu who recently won the league title in Scotland with Glasgow City, return to the squad, along with Portuguese championship winner Jermaine Seoposenwe.

Coach Ellis is excited to be back playing international football after Covid-19 enforced break.

“We are very excited to be playing international football again as we haven’t been able to travel for more than a year due to COVID-19,” Ellis said.

“I am looking forward to seeing the progress made by our players who have been out in the United States and across Europe for the past year. We have called up senior players and these are the players who should guide the Banyana Banyana to the next FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2023.

“We will be facing a very tough Dutch side third ranking in the world, who are currently preparing for the Tokyo Olympic Games while we continue preparations for our Africa Women’s Cup of Nations qualifiers which are scheduled for later this year.”

The Full squad


  1. Andile DLAMINI – Mamelodi Sundowns FC
  2. Kaylin SWART – JVW FC
  3. Regirl NGOBENI – UWC Cape Town


  1. Janine VAN WYK – Glasgow City
  2. Tiisetso MAKHUBELA – Tshwane University of Technology
  3. Noko MATLOU – SD Eibar Eibar
  4. Bambanani MBANE – Mamelodi Sundowns FC
  5. Karabo DHLAMINI – University of Western Ohio
  6. Bongeka GAMEDE – University of Western Cape


  1. Kgaelebane MOHLOKOANA – Bloemfontein Celtic
  2. Ongeziwe NDLANGISA – Sunflower FC
  3. Oratile MOKWENA – Mamelodi Sundowns
  4. Mamello MAKHABANE – JWV FC
  5. Nomvula KGOALE – Tshwane University of Technology
  6. Robyn MOODALY – JVW FC
  7. Noxolo CESANE – University of Western Cape
  8. Gabriela SALGADO – JWV FC


  1. Thembi KGATLANA – SD Eibar
  2. Jermaine SEOPOSENWE – Sporting Braga
  3. Lelona DAWETI – Mamelodi Sundowns FC
  4. Ode FULUTUDILU – Glasgow City
  5. Sibulele HOLWENI – University of Western Cape

Written by: Diski Voice