Nedbank Cup last 16 venues, dates, KO times announced

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) has confirmed the 2015/16 Nedbank Cup last round of 16 dates, venues and kick-off times.

The Nedbank Cup last round of 16 will be played on the week of 01-05 April 2016.

The last 16’s will kick-off on Friday, 01 April 2016 when ABC Motsepe side Magesi FC host 2010 champions, Bidvest Wits at the Old Peter Mokaba Stadium. Kick-off is at 20h00.

Saturday afternoon will see two Premier Division clubs clashing when 2008 finalists MP Black Aces welcome Maritzburg United to the Kanyamazane Stadium. Platinum Stars and Polokwane City will play at the Royal Bafokeng Stadium. Both matches will kick-off at 15h00.

Later on Saturday evening, Free State Stars will make a second successive trip to Athlone Stadium in the competition, this time to face Santos at 20h15. Also kicking off at 20h15 will be a match between defending champions Mamelodi Sundowns and National First Division (NFD) club Mbombela United at the Lucas Masterpieces Moripe Stadium.

On Sunday, Jomo Cosmos and Orlando Pirates will square off at Olen Park Stadium in Potchefstroom while Lamontville Golden Arrows will be at home to NFD log leaders Baroka FC at Chatsworth Stadium. Both matches will kick-off at 15h00

The last day match of the Nedbank Cup last 16 will be on Tuesday, 05 April 2016 when 2012 champions SuperSport United take on University of Pretoria in the much anticipated Tshwane Derby at the Lucas Moripe Stadium. Kick-off is at 19h30.