PSL Confirm Promotion Playoffs Fixtures

Image: AmaTuks

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) have confirmed the promotional/relegation playoffs fixtures following a draw on Tuesday evening.

The promotional/relegation playoffs is contested by three teams, a team that finishes in the 15th spot in the DStv premiership as well as teams that finish second and third positions in the Motsepe Foundation Championship. The winner of the promotional/relegation playoffs secure a spot in the DStv Premiership 2024/2025 season.

The University of Pretoria, know as AmaTuks, and Baroka FC finished second and third respectively in the Motsepe Foundation Championship while the DStv Premiership club that will finish 15th is yet to be confirmed with one game to go.

The playoffs kick off on Sunday, 02 June, and conclude on Wednesday, 19 June.

The three clubs were allocated as follows: club one is the one that finished 15th in the DStv Premiership. Clubs two and three are the two Motsepe Foundation Championship sides.


  1. Sunday, 02 June: AmaTuks vs Baroka FC
  2. Wednesday, 5 June: DStv Premiership vs AmaTuks
  3. Saturday, 8 June: Baroka FC vs DStv Premiership
  4. Wednesday, 12 June: Baroka FC vs AmaTuks
  5. Saturday, 15 June: AmaTuks vs DStv Premiership
  6. Wednesday, 19 June: DStv Premiership vs Baroka FC

Written by: Diski Voice