Tshabalala Battles Masuluke For Best Goal!


The three top goals in the 2016/17 Absa Premiership season – as voted by members of the public – have been revealed today.

All three goals will be nominated for the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season at the #PSLAwards on Monday night, 10 July 2017.

The three goals (in no particular order) are: Siphiwe Tshabalala (Kaizer Chiefs vs SuperSport United, 29 April 2017), Siphiwe Tshabalala (Kaizer Chiefs vs Free State, 07 February 2017) and Oscarine Masuluke (Baroka FC vs Orlando Pirates, 30 November 2017).

The goals were voted for during a period of three weeks on www.PSL.co.za. Voting closed this week. The goal which has received the most number of public votes will be announced as the winning Absa Premiership Goal of the Season on the night of the awards.

The process of choosing the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season has been driven by the public and football lovers from day one. The journey started with the monthly voting for Goal of the Month culminating with the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season.

Thomas Motsie from Katlehong, who was one of many public voters for the Absa Premiership Goal of the Season, has won an Absa VIP Experience to the PSL Awards which will also see him hand over the Goal of the Season award to the overall winner.

Follow all the build-up and the conversations @OfficialPSL (Twitter) and Official PSL (Facebook). #PSLAwards will be live on SuperSport 4 and SABC1 from 21h00

Written by: Press release