Chiefs Confirm Six New Signings

Kaizer Chiefs have confirmed six new signings ahead of the 2021/22 DStv Premiership season.

Amakhosi saw their ban from signing players for two-window period come to an end on 31 June 2021. Amakhosi last signed players back in January 2019.

Today, Chiefs confirmed the signing of of Brandon Peterson, Sifiso Hlanti, Phathutshedzo Nange, Njabulo Ngcobo, Sibusiso Mabiliso and Kgaogelo Sekgota. In addition, Chiefs have decided to recall midfielder Given Thibedi who spent last season on loan at Swallows.

Peterson last played for now-sold Bidvest Wits University and spent the whole of last season training with Amakhosi while Nange spent last season at Stellenbosch. Both Hlanti, Ngcobo and Sekgota spent last season at Swallows FC with Mabiliso arriving from AmaZulu on a free transfer.

Peterson, Hlanti, Nange and Thibedi have started training with Amakhosi with the rest of the new players to join the team as soon as they finish their national team duties.

Written by: Diski Voice