Broos Announces Preliminary Squad For World Cup Qualifiers

Bafana Bafana coach Hugo Broos has announced a 36 players preliminary squad for 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers.

Bafana will face Nigeria on Friday, 7 June 2024 in Uyo before hosting Zimbabwe at the Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein on Tuesday, 11 June 2024.

The final 23-member squad will be announced before the team travels to Nigeria.

Tickets for the home fixture against Zimbabwe are already available at TicketPro outlets, Spar, SuperSpar, Putco, Postnet at R50.00 for adults and R20 for Kids, scholars and students will pay R20.00 (school uniform and student cards required for over 12-year-olds).

Full preliminary squad:

Written by: Diski Voice